Alcohol and other Drug Human Services Standard – Western Australia (WANADA)

Quantum CS - Sprout

The WANADA Standard, the Alcohol and other Drug Human Services Standard is based on the principle that every member of the community has the right to access safe, quality, evidence informed, and culturally responsive services.

The Standard has been developed for use by a range of alcohol and other drug and human services in Western Australia.

WANADA Standard's six Performance Expectations

  1. Understanding and Responding to Community Needs and Expectations
  2. Rights and Responsibilities and Inclusive Practice
  3. Evidence Informed Practice
  4. Human Resource Management
  5. Service Management
  6. Organisational Governance

The audit process involves an initial certification audit, conducted in 2 stages. During the Stage 1 audit, Quantum will review your organisation’s policies, procedures and documented self-assessment.  A report is provided to you ahead of the Stage 2 audit.

During the Stage 2 audit, Quantum evaluates evidence of conformity with all requirements of the standard and evidence of conformity between your policies, procedure and self-assessment findings and practice.  A final audit report is submitted to you summarising audit findings.

The certification cycle is for a period of 3 years and includes a mid-cycle surveillance audit.

Quantum’s auditors are trained in culturally competent practices relevant to Western Australian service providers.