ISO 9001 is the world’s leading quality management standard, and has been implemented by over one million organisations in over 170 countries globally.

ISO 9001 is an internationally recognised quality management system (QMS) standard, and promotes the implementation of a quality management system that can improve your organisation’s ability to meet customer, statutory and regulatory requirements. Adopting ISO 9001 can help your business to deliver services and products that meet your customer’s expectations and drive business performance.

This well-known Standard is based on the seven quality management principles.

Quality Management Principles

  1. Customer focus
  2. Leadership
  3. Engagement of people
  4. Process approach
  5. Improvement
  6. Evidence based decision making
  7. Relationship management